Change of Mind…

After a few months of being on the job, I’m very proud to announce that I’ve made a sound decision to go into teaching. I’ve been battling with trying to figure out what would be  best for me. Working with my students has given me great joy, pleasure, and passion to make an effective change in their lives. I enjoy teaching  them about new resources that they had not been aware of, and about the strengths they  presumed had not existed within themselves. Vista has become an outlet for new discoveries, and I am appreciative that it took my year of service, or at least the couple of months that ive been a Vista, to understand and accept where my passions really lie. With that being said, my current plans for the future entail going to grad school in the fall for a masters program in Education. My dreams of going to law school have been shattered, but I think my decision to go into teaching is ultimately one of the best decisions I’ve made thus far.

Leave a Reply

