Farm to school…one way or another

Although my VAD is pretty spelled out for me I have a feeling both creativity and innovation are going to play a pretty important role in my project. At the farm I’m not worried about creativity in any way. I’m amazed every day by how many big ideas Foodlink as an organization and my coworkers at the farm can come up with. Foodlink is in the process of a huge expansion and every day I learn about a new initiative they’re putting in place to help make Rochester more awesome. In that environment it’s becoming increasingly easy to come up with new ideas of my own.

As to innovation…I’m hoping as the big changes at Foodlink (and the changes are indeed huge) settle down I’ll be able to think more clearly about implementing those creative ideas. At the moment though it’s all about the research and playing with chickens, which is really ok with me.

 

Emma

Leave a Reply

